> For AI agents: [llms.txt](https://docs.trustedauth.com/llms.txt) provides a Markdown index of this documentation.

# Delete grid cards

You can delete assigned and unassigned grid cards simultaneously using a CSV file. To delete grid cards in bulk, you need to a CSV file containing the list of assigned and unassigned grid cards.

## CSV file format requirements

The header row in your CSV file contains only one column with `serialNumber` as the value.

The following is a sample CSV file to help you get started:

```text
serialNumber
1
2
3
4
```

Download a sample file: [Bulk_sample_files/BulkDeleteGridCards.csv](/assets/files/BulkDeleteGridCards-df61b46cb6a846a7291a9675b1de9597.csv/)

## How to delete grid cards in bulk

1. Click Menu icon **>** **Bulk Operations**. The **Bulk Operations** page appears.
2. Click Circle Plus icon. The **Add Bulk Operation** page appears.
3. From the **Operations** drop-down list, select **Grid Cards**.
4. From the **Actions** drop-down list, select **Delete**.
5. Set the **Maximum Number of Retries** to the number of retries the bulk operation can attempt if the bulk import is not immediately successful. The default value is 5. This setting prevents an endless number of retry attempt if the operation fails.
6. Enter a unique **Name** that identifies the operation in the **Bulk Operations List** page.
7. Enter a **Description** so that other users can understand the purpose of the operation.
8. Optional. Copy or download the same bulk file and modify it as required.
9. Click **Initiate and Upload**.
10. The **Start/Stop** dialog box appears.
11. Click **Start**. When the upload completes, a **Finished** prompt appears.
12. Click **Finished**. You are returned to the **Bulk Operations List** page. Your bulk operation appears in the list. You can verify the status of the bulk operation.
13. To see a summary of the upload, click Play icon to view the details of the bulk operation, including any error information.
14. Click Refresh CW icon in the **Refresh** column to refresh the status of a bulk operation. This option appears only when a refresh is available.
